Home » About Us » CNWQML Board

Central and North West Queensland Medicare Local

Board of Directors

Set up as a not-for-profit company, the Medicare Local invites membership from recognised Health Professionals or representatives from associated health and community organisations. Click here for more information about membership.

A Board of Directors and Board Chair are elected each year at the organisation's Annual General Meeting.


Phil Barwick



Debra Burden

Deputy Chair

Annie Clarke   Hon. Mike Reynolds AM
Dr Rob Stable   Eddie Fewings

Board Committees

The Board has established the following committees to support the achievement of the Strategic Plan of the Central and North West Queensland Medicare Local.

Audit and Risk Committee    Chair: Mrs Debra Burden
Clinical Governance Committee   Chair: Dr Robert Stable
Cultural Advisory Committee   Chair: Mr Eddie Fewings
Strategic Development and Stakeholder Committee   Chair: Mr Mike Reynolds
Nominations Committee   Chair: Mr Phil Barwick

Meeting Dates 2015

Please contact CNWQML corporate office for advice about upcoming meetings. Phone (07) 47819 300.